2014 Annual Crab Tournament and Crack – A Large Time Was Had By All

2014-08-31 14.54.25
Over 50 participants, 125 crabs and a ton of sides!

Special Thanks to:
Howard Blackburn for graciously offering his fabulous spot on the Cut
Threads of Charleston for the prizes
Commodore Swan, Lyn Swan, Robbie Lee, Fred Kinard, Ken King, Kathryn and Henry Dunbar, Keith Rembold, Paul Jaques for toting, cooking and cleaning.

Outstanding Angler, 26 crabs – Keith Rembold
Female Angler, 13 crabs, second biggest – Susan Hankel
Biggest Crab , 7.5 in – Johnny McAlister


Don’t miss it next year!

2014 Open Regatta Results

The Women’s Award is presented to an outstanding female sailor in the Charleston area that displays skill, sportsmanship and character on and off the water and serves as a role model for younger female sailors.  Congratulations to this year’s recipient Lauren Hamm

And congratulations to Mike Palazzo the winner of the The George Lockwood Trophy which is  given to an active racing sailor from the Chas. Yacht Club, who best exemplifies the combination of the passion and dedication to the sport of sailing including its organization and administration.

2014 Regatta Results

Drone copy
A Drone’s View of

the 420 and Opti Starts
he J24s